Wailea Ekolu #7 Reviews

Gorgeous Condo with Amazing Views!

July 2019, Deb, Texas

This was truly one of our favorite condos we have ever had the pleasure of staying. The condo is even more beautiful in person! It was very spacious and the extra bathroom and pull out couch made it exceptionally comfortable for me, my husband and daughter. Laurie is very organized and detail oriented and provided every amenity imaginable in the kitchen, living room, bathrooms and provisions for the beach. We were greeted with a lovely welcome gift comprised of a complimentary Maui string backpack, adorable beach frame to take home and put our photo memories, Hawaiin bottled water, snacks and an amazing packet that Laurie put together, complete with a guide for the condo pertaining to any question we may have. She also included outstanding island recommendations for nearby beaches, restaurants, activities, shopping and places of interest. Laurie was readily available to answer any question we had and was always quite accommodating. She was very thoughtful and even credited our account with a $50 discount prior to our visit, due to local construction of a hotel; however, we did not observe construction or any noise or interference throughout our visit. It was extremely thoughtful on her part to be so proactive and transparent to let us know that there might possibly be an inconvenience and her honesty was much appreciated. As it turned out, there was no inconvenience at all! The condo was very quiet and the condo itself is in a perfect location, with amazing views of the sunset from the lanai (and living room, kitchen and master bedroom). We enjoyed most of our meals in the condo. The kitchen was fully stocked and had every item/utensil imaginable needed to prepare delicious meals. She even provided us with grocery store information and gave us her Safeway grocery card number to use, which was very helpful, as it provided a huge discount on groceries. The beach provisions were outstanding, which included: beach towels, beach umbrella, beach chairs, beach mats, soft-side portable cooler and reusable freezer packs. The beach chairs and umbrella were high quality Tommy Bahama brand and came in very handy for our daily beach visits. It saved us so much money, as opposed to renting the high dollar beach chairs/umbrella for rent on Wailea Beach. The condo was literally minutes away from gorgeous beaches and it was very easy to get to the beach each day. We cannot express our gratitude enough to Laurie for her hospitality!

Very comfy and Inviting!

June 2019, PT, California

You will expect a great place to stay. Very comfy and inviting. Laurie provides the accessories you need for the beach activities. We enjoyed the ocean view. It was hard to leave her place because we felt like it was our home.

Absolutely Perfect!

January 2019, Steve, Illinois

Glenn & Laurie were wonderful to work with and everything they described their condo to be was exactly as described/pictured. We arrived to an anniversary gift they had welcomed us with, which was so sweet! We stayed there for our 20th anniversary and would love to return. The views from the lanai were gorgeous~ we even saw whales so clearly everyday during our stay! The accommodations worked out so well and close by to everything we wanted to visit. It was a perfect place to stay and would absolutely recommend it to anyone wanting to visit Maui!

A Wailea Ekolu Gem!.

December 2018, Greg, Ontario, Canada

We have been to Maui 8 times and stayed in 8 different condos in the Wailea area. It was a pleasure to have stayed at Laurie and Glenn’s Wailea Ekolu condo. The condo has been updated and is well appointed with everything a Maui vacationer could want. Everything including kitchenware was placed with purpose. Great attention to detail. Laurie checks in by email to see that all is well.
If you are looking for a condo that has amenities, parking, access to great restaurants and shopping as well as fabulous ocean views for whale watching and spectacular sunsets, this unit is for you. We will definitely keep this unit in mind for future Maui visits.

Location & Ocean Views are Great!

October 2018, Norman, California

The location is great and ocean views are great (especially at sunset). Since we are golfers, we appreciated not having to take our clubs up the stairs. Parking is great as there are always spaces in front of the unit. The condo is very well equipped so you can cook a meal or go to the beach without having to run to Safeway or Target to get something. Laurie is a super communicator so if you have any concerns or questions, she will respond very quickly.

Highly Recommended

September 2018, Winnie, Shanghai

Laurie’s place is just gorgeous. Everything is the same as described. The view is fantastic and the place is so close to everything you would need for a great holiday. Laurie is a very nice host. She prepared very detailed local recommendations and always replied very quickly. We really enjoyed our holiday a lot in Maui at Laurie’s place! Highly recommended!

I'd Definitely Come Back!

August 2018, Lisa, San Francisco

Thanks to Laurie for letting us stay in her lovely, spacious apartment. We really enjoyed the amazing views of the ocean and Molokini from the lanai and living area. We also really appreciated the well-stocked kitchen and the starter kit of bath essentials she provided. The location is ideal (we've stayed in the Wailea Ekolu condos before) -- it's close to some of the best, most beautiful beaches, along with some really great restaurants (e.g., Ka'ana Kitchen at the Andaz and Matteo Osteria). Laurie provides beach chairs and a beach umbrella along with a couple of coolers, which we used to pack lunch and spend several hours at the beach on most days. And it was nice to have the swimming pool just a stone's throw away. My sister and her husband who live in Oahu came to stay for a weekend, and "crashed" on the sofabed. They let me know how comfortable it was, and it was nice to have the 2nd bathroom for their use. Plenty of room for all 4 us. I'd definitely come back and will recommend this place to friends and family.

Beautiful Views from the Lanai!

May 2018, Jon, Colorado

We loved our experience! We were there celebrating our 15 year anniversary. It was so nice ending each day on the lanai watching the sunset. The condo had everything we needed and more, including things like chairs for the beach. The furniture is really nice and the location is perfect. We walked to several restaurants and enjoyed not being in the busier areas. Communication before during and after the stay was great. Thank you for being such great hosts! Aloha!What's this item about? What makes it interesting? Write a catchy description to grab your audience's attention...

We would do it again and again and again!

March 2018, Jake & Heidi, Montana

The Condo was clean and the new floors were beautiful. IT was supplied with everything you would need to cook and do laundry. The extra tupperware was a bonus for putting left overs away. The view from the lanai is amazing! Its right in front of the pool which our girls loved, gave them a little freedom too. The fold out couch was comfortable for the kiddos. hardly had to use the air conditioners at all; they have great louvers on the windows so we could just keep those open at night with the fans going. The grounds are beautiful too!!

Perfect Condo in Paradise! We've already made plans for our return.

February 2018, Jane & Joel, Ohio

We recently spent four weeks in this condo and it is everything as advertised. Laurie has thought of everything you could need for a stay in Maui. Of course there is all the necessary beach equipment, but there is also a fully equipped kitchen down to a bottle stopper for a partially used bottle of wine. We ate most meals in the condo and utilized the electric grill on the lanai. Eating on the lanai was so pleasant, we didn’t want to go to a restaurant! All appliances, screen doors, AC are in good working condition and the owners regularly update the condo to keep it modern and comfortable. The managers of the property were readily available for any questions we had. They also gave us valuable information about the sights on the island. The location, in our opinion, is perfect. It is conveniently located to access all of what Maui has to offer. It is close to Ulua Beach and many others. There are restaurants, shopping and golf courses within a few minutes drive. The view from the condo and the sunsets are its biggest asset. We took pictures every night because it is that amazing! The furniture is comfortable and well thought out. That is very important when you are away from home. The complex is very well maintained and beautiful. Laurie and Glen were great to work with and never tired of answering questions or working out changes in our dates to accommodate our needs. One of the things I look for when renting a vacation condo is a quick response from the owner and Laurie was prompt with every interaction. I would highly recommend this condo for your stay in Maui. I know you will love it as much as we did. We’ve already made plans for our return!

Great property with all the essential items you need for a vacation

December 2017, Larry B., Arizona

Everything was as advertised. Great location and views of the ocean. Everything you need was provided for you. Will be coming back again!

This was our 3rd time at this property and always is up to expectations!

October 2017, Darrin W., Washington

It's like our second home by now. The latest update was great with new sink and counter tops. The combination of quality condo and location is perfect for us. We like to hit the beaches 2 min away and happy hour crawl through the hotels. Love it as usually! Thanks Laurie.

Double Thumbs Up!

June 2017, Jeff P., Arkansas

The stay at Ekolu #7 was great. The community was perfect for an island retreat and the condo was set up with everything you would need and more. The wifi and info book with local recommendations came in very handy over the course of the trip. Laurie and Glen were exceptionally accommodating and organized in arranging the stay before and during our trip. Would definitely recommend for friends and family travelling to Maui!

Amazing views, great ocean breezes, great location, tastefully decorated and well maintained.

March 2017, Shaheeda N., California

This condo has amazing sweeping views from the living room, the kitchen and bedroom. It has a large patio and windows in almost all directions. It gets soothing ocean breezes the entire day. In early March, we did not need to use the Window A/C units (except when we arrived because all the windows were closed). The furniture in the condo is very comfy, modern and well kept. The in-unit washer and dryer is very handy. It's just a 5 min drive from Beach Path. It is walkable from a small marketplace. It's less than 10 min drive from Kihei marketplace. Overall, this is a great condo with lots of light and breeze, which is great for rejuvenation. Highly recommend it.

My Favorite condo in Maui!

January 2017, John P.,

We are return vacationers to Maui and found the condo to be spot on perfect for our 2 week holiday stay. The condo itself is an ideal location. A first floor entry but with an elevated view that overlooks the pool and and an excellent ocean view. The best sunset views were from our own condo so we often planned our days around getting home for sunset. The grounds of the complex were immaculate and beautiful, the condo itself was very nicely appointed. Everything you would need, comfortable bedding and furniture, roomy comfortable lanai and almost a full wall of glass facing the western ocean view from the living room and bedroom. I worked most directly with Laurie who was an excellent host and responses to my questions were very quick from both Laurie and the condo staff. It was an easy walk to the shops at Wailea and the beach. We spent half our more of our time visiting Kihei near Kamaole I and II and used the bus #10 which was also close by and easy. We had a full view of the New Year's Eve fireworks display from our Lanai which was spectacular. It was, in a word, perfect. I highly recommend this condo without reservation. Thank you Glenn and Laurie for a great Maui experience - I am sure we will be back!

Ideal for a short or lengthy stay ... spectacular view and well-furnished condo!

September 2016, Jeanne M., California

Property is perfectly located since my husband plays tennis daily at the Wailea Tennis Center and I snorkel every morning at Ulua and walk the oceanfront path down by the hotels. We were delighted with how clean and well-maintained and beautifully furnished this condo is! I love to cook when vacationing and this is the best supplied kitchen I've found on Maui. Our favorite time of day is lunch (our main meal) when we sit on the veranda and eat fresh fish from Eskimo Candy and listen to the birds. We were impressed with how seldom the landscaping crews interrupt the peace and quiet of the area. Best of all the condo is well-stocked with beach chairs, umbrella, and towels---and they are in working order--that was a first. The owners also were amazingly understanding when we had to postpone our original plans because of an unexpected surgery; they held our deposit for us for over a year! They are kind and gracious. My husband and I plan to return for a longer stay next time.

Please reload

Call or email us now to book your condo
Phone: 1-970-948-1701 (MST)
Email: ourmauirentals@gmail.com
Website: www.ourmauicondos.net
  • Instagram Social Icon

© 2017 Our Maui Condos